HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DR. SEUSS!!!

flower_fish

I was hoping to put up my final post about Oh, the Places You’ll Go! today as a way of saying Happy Birthday to Dr. Seuss, but it’s important to me that I don’t rush it, because it is such a wonderful book and I have a lot to say about it and a lot of history to include.

So, that post will be coming soon! In the mean time here are a bunch of my favorite quotes from the wonderful Dr. Seuss and some of his personal art that was not included in his children’s books.

il_fullxfull.294647447

SAT-Seuss-e1323188985781

il_fullxfull.294646043

_medium_arton5th_97614dr-seuss-quote-steer-yourselfRaising-Money-largeil_fullxfull.29502665053c269ba-f4cc-4278-b614-9c7261fce743fantasy

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DR. SEUSS! The images are in The Secret Art of Dr. Seuss as well as The Cat Behind the Hat. The quotes are from various books as well as interviews with Seuss. Take some time to pick up a Seuss book and read it out loud to a child or even just to yourself! Celebrate creativity, youth, and imagination!

Thanks for reading,
Jack St. Rebor

Don't cry because it's over smile because it happened

Leave a comment